How do I set up recurring messaging and share channels with the community?

In addition to composing real-time messages, you can also create and customize your own stream of content to run at its own interval using the Message Set Creator channel within Vestaboard+.
Your channel is private by default, but you also have the option to submit for use by the Vestaboard+ community if you'd like. To create a recurring set of messages:

#1 - Click Add on Message Set Creator channel within the Productivity category of Vestaboard+.IMG_3505
#2 - From the Get Started page, upload your own icon, title the channel, and provide a channel description. You can create an unlimited number of channels with Message Set Creator, so we recommend picking a unique icon and title so it's easier to find in the Manage tab later.
IMG_3503
#3 - Next, start to Add Messages by manually one at a time or importing via a spreadsheet. If you've collected a list of messages you'd like to import in bulk, save the file in a CSV format and upload one time.IMG_3504
#4 - On the Review Messages page, you can continue to add more messages using either our auto or visual compose until you are ready to set the frequency that the messages send. Tap on any card to drag and drop the order, edit copy, delete the card or create a duplicate that can be used to create a new card using a similar design.
Drag to change
#5 - To complete initial setup, Set Frequency, Start Time and Sort Order. With sorting, you have the option to send in the order the messages were saved or randomly.IMG_3506

Once you have completed setup, you can continue to add more messages in the Messages tab or adjust your Settings related to title, icon, frequency or sort order.

IMG_3507

Once you have finished adding content, submit your channel to be considered for use by the Vestaboard+ community within the Share tab.IMG_3508

To turn off the messages temporarily, disable the channel by swiping the toggle in the top right. To delete the message set forever, use the delete icon. Note that you will lose all of the messages saved to that message set by doing so.

If you have any questions during configuration, please reach out and our support team would be happy to schedule a real-time screen share to help you get set up.